Kaay eKaay
Hauptseite | Demo     En
SMART LOGIN

eKaay light

eKaay light verlagert die Passwort-Eingabe vom PC aufs Smartphone. Die eKaay App ist nicht nötig - ein beliebiger QR-Code-Scanner auf dem Smartphone reicht.


Passwort Login:

Benutzername
Passwort:





Benutzername: aaa
Passwort: julia1

Anleitung. Den QR-Code rechts mit einer beliebigen Smartphone QR-Code Leser App (oder der eKaay App) abscannen. Danach kann Benutzername/Passwort auf dem Smartphone eingegeben werden und anschließend ist man eingeloggt - nicht auf dem Smartphone, sondern hier auf dem dem PC.

Zweck. Wozu ist das gut? Erstens wird das Passwort nicht auf dem PC eingegeben, für den es wahrscheinlicher sein könnte, dass er mit Keylogger-Trojanern verseucht ist, als es das für das Smartphone ist. Und zweitens wird sich beim zweiten Verfahren der Smartphone-Browser normalerweise das Passwort merken. D.h., man muss es beim zweiten Mal nicht mehr eingeben, d.h., man muss es sich gar nicht mehr merken.

Geschichte. Dieses Verfahren (hier eKaay light genannt) wurde schon 2006 von Tanaka/Teshigawara vorgeschlagen und 2012 von Google als Google Sesame angekündigt, siehe auch die Seite Geschichte Smart Login.

Vergleich mit eKaay Key. Im Vergleich zu eKaay ist eKaay light unsicherer, denn es bleibt letztendlich beim Passwort-Verfahren. Für den Diebstahl der Identität reicht z.B. ein Smartphone Trojaner, der nur den Smartphone Browser, aber nicht das ganze Smartphone infiltriert haben muss. Dafür ist eKaay light benutzerfreundlicher, denn der Benutzer braucht keine App herunterzuladen und die Aktivierung für ein Portal wird praktisch durch die einmalige Eingabe von Benutzername/Passwort auf dem Smartphone Browser vorgenommen.

Über eKaayeKaay VariantenSicherheitLizenzImplementierungKontakt
Über uns
Entwicklung Smart Login
Aktuelles
eKaay original
eKaay PIN
eKaay NFC
eKaay light
eKaay PIN light
eKaay Sign
SicherheitsvergleichLizenz
Preisliste
Referenzen
Integration
Implementierung
Kontakt
Impressum

Kaay eKaay
Main | Demo     German
SMART LOGIN

eKaay light

eKaay light moves the entering of the password from the PC to the smartphone. The eKaay smartphone app is not necessary - any QR code scanner app on the smartphone suffices.


Password Login:

Username
Password:





Username: aaa
Password: julia1

Instructions. Please can the 2D Code with some QR code reader app (or eKaay app) on your smartphone. Afterwards you will be able to enter username and password on your smartphone browser and after submitting it there you will be logged in - not on the smartphone but on this PC.

Purpose. What is the use of eKaay light? First of all you avoid entering the password on the PC which may be more likely to be infected by keylogging trojans than your smartphone is. Moreover, your smartphone browser will usually store the password. Therefore, the second time you use eKaay light for a portal you don't have to type the password again. In other words, you don't have to memorize the password anymore.

History. The method called here eKaay light was basically already suggested in 2006 by Tanaka/Teshigawara. In 2012 it was announced by Google as Google Sesame (renounced a week later), see page Smart Login history.

Comparison with eKaay Key. eKaay light is less secure than eKaay Key because it is just a variant of the password method. For example, a trojan only controlling the smartphone browser is enough for an identity theft - the trojan does not have to infiltrate the smartphone operating system. On the other hand, ekaay light is more comfortable than eKaay because the user does not have to download an app, and provisioning for a portal only consists of entering username and password on the smartphone once.

About eKaayeKaay VariantsSecurityLicenseImplementationContact
About us
History Smart Login
News
eKaay original
eKaay PIN
eKaay NFC
eKaay light
eKaay PIN light
eKaay Sign
Security comparisonLicense
Price List
References
Integration
Implementation
Contact
Imprint